Wimbledon order of play and schedule for Monday

Novak Djokovic will open the game on center court as the reigning men’s champion begins his hunt for an eighth All England Club title and a share of Roger Federer’s men’s record.

The 36-year-old takes on Pedro Cachin in the opener as he looks to continue his championship winning streak: Djokovic has 28 consecutive wins at Wimbledon and hasn’t lost on center court since 2013.

The sensational first-round match between star wildcards Venus Williams and Elina Svitolina will be next on center court, while world No. 1 Iga Swiatek will open the game on No. 1 court against Lin Zhu.

Nick Kyrgios is also set to play on the No 1 court as last year’s runner-up returns to action against Belgium’s David Goffin. Here is the order of play scheduled for Monday at Wimbledon.


Pedro Cachin (ARG) against Novak Djokovic (SRB)

Venus Williams (USA) vs. Elina Svitolina (UK)

Jannik Sinner (ITA) against Juan Manuel Cerundolo (ARG)

COURT N°1 – START 1:00 p.m.

Iga Swiatek (POL) against Lin Zhu (CHN)

David Goffin (BEL) vs Nick Kyrgios (AUS)

Sofia Kenin (USA) vs. Coco Gauff (USA)

COURT N°2 – START 11:00

Jessica Pegula (USA) [4] 33 v Lauren Davis (USA)

Laurent Lokoli (FRA) against Casper Ruud (NOR)

Katie Swan (GBR) against Belinda Bencic (SUI)

Quentin Halys (FRA) against Daniel Evans (GBR)

COURT N°3 – START 11:00

Andrey Rublev vs. Max Purcell (AUS)

Katie Volynets (USA) vs. Caroline Garcia (FRA)

Jodie Burrage (GBR) vs. Caty McNally (USA)

Yannick Hanfmann (GER) vs. Taylor Fritz (USA)

SHORT 12 – 11:00 START

Diane Parry (FRA) 5 against Harriet Dart (GBR)

Filip Krajinovic (SRB) vs Felix Auger-Aliassime (CAN)

Denis Shapovalov (CAN) against Radu Albot (MDA)

Shuai Zhang (CHN) against Donna Vekic (CRO)

COURT 18 – 11:00 START

Veronika Kudermetova vs. Kaia Kanepi (EST)

Albert Ramos-Vinolas (ESP) against Hubert Hurkacz (POL)

Daria Kasatkina vs. Caroline Dolehide

Not before 4:30 p.m.

Emil Ruusuvuori (FIN) against Stan Wawrinka (SUI)

COURT 4 – START 11:00

Nadia Podoroska (ARG) against Tereza Martincova (CZE)

Corentin Moutet (FRA) against Richard Gasquet (FRA)

Rebeka Masarova (ESP) vs Mayar Sherif (EGY)

Lloyd Harris (RSA) against Grégoire Barrere (FRA)

More follows

Leave a Comment