Wimbledon order of play and Saturday schedule

Katie Boulter is the last Briton standing in the singles at Wimbledon and her tantalizing clash with defending champion Elena Rybakina highlights a stacked Saturday at the All England Club.

Friday was a dark day for the Brits in the men’s singles draw as Andy Murray, Cameron Norrie and Liam Broady all fell by the wayside to leave Boulter as their last home hope – albeit a clash against the mighty Rybakina be a significant hurdle as she seeks to reach the fourth round of a Grand Slam for the first time.

Elsewhere at SW19, men’s No. 1 seed Carlos Alcaraz will look to follow up his straight-set victory over Alexandre Muller on Friday with another against Chilean Nicolas Jarry 24 hours later in the opener on center court, with a clash intriguing between Ons Jabeur and Bianca Andreescu follows before Boulter against Rybakina as the main title.

Court 1 will see men’s third seed Daniil Medvedev and women’s second seed Aryna Sabalenka in action while Alex Zverev against Matteo Berrettini offers a riveting finale to the game of the day on this court in a contest that could go down in both ways. There are plenty of big names such as Murray conqueror Stefanos Tsitsipas and two-time champion Petra Kvitova on the outside courts, with Frances Tiafoe versus Grigor Dimitrov also sure to attract discerning tennis fans to Court 2.

Here is the order of play scheduled for Saturday:

CENTRAL COURT – START 1:30 PM (8:30 a.m. ET)

1. Carlos Alcaraz (ESP) [1] against Nicolas Jarry (CHI) [25]

2. Ons Jabeur (TUN) [6] against Bianca Andreescu (CAN)

3. Katie Boulter (GBR) against Elena Rybakina (KAZ) [3]

COURT N°1 – START 1:00 p.m. (8:00 a.m. ET)

1. Daniel Medvedev [3] against Marton Fucsovics (HUN)

2. Anna Blinkova vs. Aryna Sabalenka [2]

3. Alexander Zverev (GER) [19] against Matteo Berrettini (ITA)

COURT N°2 – START 11:00 (6:00 a.m. ET)

1. Natalija Stevanovic (SRB) against Petra Kvitova (CZE) [9]

Not before: 1:00 p.m.

2. Laslo Djere (SRB) against Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE) [5]

3. Frances Tiafoe (USA) [10] against Grigor Dimitrov (BUL) [21]

COURT N°3 – START 11:00 (6:00 a.m. ET)

1. Beatriz Haddad Maia (BRA) [13] against Sorana Cirstea (ROU)

2. Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (ESP) [31] against Holger Rune (DEN) [6]

3. Anastasia Potapova [22] against Mirra Andreeva

SHORT 12 – 11:00 START (6:00 a.m. ET)

1. Jiri Lehecka (CZE) against Tommy Paul (USA) [16]

2. Marta Kostyuk (UKR) vs. Madison Keys (USA) [25]

3. Liam Broady (GBR) / Jonny O’Mara (GBR) against Francisco Cabral (POR) / Rafael Matos (BRA)

4. Jamie Murray (GBR) / Taylor Townsend (USA) vs. Jan Zielinski (POL) / Nicole Melichar-Martinez (USA) [3]

5. Christopher Eubanks (USA) / JJ Wolf (USA) against Sadio Doumbia (FRA) / Fabien Reboul (FRA)

COURT 18 – 11:00 START (6:00 a.m. ET)

1. Dalma Galfi (HUN) against Ekaterina Alexandrova [21]

2. Christopher Eubanks (USA) vs. Christopher O’Connell (AUS)

3. Victoria Azarenka / Beatriz Haddad Maia (BRA) [14] against Cristina Bucsa (ESP) / Makoto Ninomiya (JPN)

4. Robert Galloway (USA) / Lloyd Harris (RSA) vs. Marcos Giron (USA) / Botic Van De Zandschulp (NED)

Not before: 6 p.m.

5. Nathaniel Lammons (USA) / Giuliana Olmos (MEX) vs. Joe Salisbury (GBR) / Heather Watson (GBR)

For the full order of play, click here

Leave a Comment