10.4 C
Friday, February 26, 2021

West Bengal Meeting election 2021, Kumarganj profile: TMC’s Toraf Hossain Mandal gained seat in 2016 – Politics News , UK Time News

Must read

UK Time Newshttps://uktimenews.com
UK Time News is your daily dose of Latest News, Entertainment, Music, Fashion, Lifestyle, World, Cricket, Sports, Politics, Tech, Business News Website. We provide you with the Latest Breaking News Straight from the UK & all around the World on different categories.

Representational picture. Reuters

The Kumarganj constituency lies in the Dakshin Dinajpur district of West Bengal. It’s a part of the Balurghat Parliamentary constituency.

READ  PM Modi slams Rahul for 'North-South' comment, says Congress follows coverage of divide and rule' - Politics News , UK Time News

In 2016, the constituency had a complete of 1,79,509 registered electors.

Voter turnout in earlier election: The polling proportion within the 2016 Meeting election was 85.85 %.

Previous election outcomes and winners: In 2011, Trinamool Congress’ (TMC) Begam Mahamuda defeated CPM candidate Khatun Mafuja by a slim margin of 4218 votes.

READ  Nana Patole resigns as Maharashtra Meeting Speaker, more likely to take over as state Congress chief - Politics News , UK Time News

In 2016, TMC retained the seat as its canddiate, Toraf Hossain Mandal, registered a victory over Mafuja Khatun by a margin of 3,496 votes.

The Kumarganj Meeting constituency is predicted to go to polls in April-Might 2021, as a part of West Bengal Meeting polls 2021.

The election might be held to elect a complete of 294 Members of Legislative Meeting (MLAs).

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Professional at ₹499 for the primary yr. Use code PRO499. Restricted interval supply. *T&C apply

More articles


Latest article