4.3 C
Sunday, February 28, 2021

West Bengal Meeting election 2021, Balurghat profile: RSP’s Biswanath Choudhury received seat in 2016 – Politics News , UK Time News

Must read

UK Time Newshttps://uktimenews.com
UK Time News is your daily dose of Latest News, Entertainment, Music, Fashion, Lifestyle, World, Cricket, Sports, Politics, Tech, Business News Website. We provide you with the Latest Breaking News Straight from the UK & all around the World on different categories.

Representational picture. PTI

The Balurghat constituency lies in the Dakshin Dinajpur district of West Bengal. It’s a part of the Balurghat Parliamentary constituency.

READ  Kerala Meeting Election 2021, Mattannur profile: CPM strongman EP Jayarajan consecutive phrases since 2011 - Politics News , UK Time News

In 2016, the constituency had a complete of 1,60,609 registered electors.

Voter turnout in earlier election: The polling proportion within the 2016 Meeting election was 88.17 p.c.

Previous election outcomes and winners: With 67,495 votes, Trinamool Congress’ Chakraborty Shankar had registered victory over RSP candidate Biswanath Choudhury (49,204 votes) within the 2011 Meeting election. Within the 2016 polls, Choudhary defeated Shankar by a slender margin of 1450 votes.

READ  Tamil Nadu Meeting election 2021, Egmore profile: DMK's KS Ravichandran gained constituency in 2016 - Politics News , UK Time News

The Balurghat Meeting constituency is predicted to go to polls in April-Could 2021, as a part of West Bengal Meeting polls 2021.

The election will likely be held to elect a complete of 294 Members of Legislative Meeting (MLAs).

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Professional at ₹499 for the primary 12 months. Use code PRO499. Restricted interval supply. *T&C apply

More articles


Latest article