5.2 C
Saturday, February 27, 2021

Tamil Nadu Meeting election 2021, Tiruvallur profile: DMK’s VG Raajendran gained constituency in 2016 – Politics News , UK Time News

Must read

UK Time Newshttps://uktimenews.com
UK Time News is your daily dose of Latest News, Entertainment, Music, Fashion, Lifestyle, World, Cricket, Sports, Politics, Tech, Business News Website. We provide you with the Latest Breaking News Straight from the UK & all around the World on different categories.

Tiruvallur is an Meeting/Vidhan Sabha constituency within the Tiruvallur district of Tamil Nadu

Representational picture. Reuters

Tiruvallur is an Meeting/Vidhan Sabha constituency within the Tiruvallur district of Tamil Nadu. It falls beneath the Tiruvallur Lok Sabha constituency.

Within the 2016 Tamil Nadu Meeting election, the constituency had a complete of two,57,558 registered voters.

READ  Gujarat Municipal Election Outcomes 2021 Date: Counting of votes for 575 seats throughout six civic our bodies tomorrow - Politics News , UK Time News

Voter turnout in earlier election

The voter turnout in Tiruvallur within the earlier Meeting election was 80.08 p.c.

READ  Dinesh Trivedi was allowed to make use of ground of Rajya Sabha for 'devious political ends,' TMC tells Chairman - Politics News , UK Time News

Previous election outcomes and winners

Within the 2016 Tamil Nadu Meeting election, VG Raajendran of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) gained the Tiruvallur seat. He gained 80,473 votes, as in opposition to 75,335 votes gained by his essential rival A Baskaran of the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam.

Within the 2011 election, BV Ramanaa of the AIADMK had gained the Tiruvallur seat by beating EA Shiaji of the DMK.

READ  Puducherry Meeting Election Dates Introduced: Polling to happen in single section on 6 April; counting of votes on 2 Could - Politics News , UK Time News

The Tiruvallur Meeting constituency is predicted to go to polls in April or Might 2021, as a part of the Tamil Nadu Meeting election 2021.

READ  India's Q3 GDP development displays additional strengthening of V-shaped restoration: Govt

The Tamil Nadu Meeting polls shall be held to elect a complete of 234 Members of Legislative Meeting (MLAs).

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Professional at ₹499 for the primary 12 months. Use code PRO499. Restricted interval provide. *T&C apply

More articles


Latest article