8.4 C
London
Sunday, February 28, 2021

NASA to launch new video of Perseverance rover touchdown on Mars – stay updates

Must read

UK Time Newshttps://uktimenews.com
UK Time News is your daily dose of Latest News, Entertainment, Music, Fashion, Lifestyle, World, Cricket, Sports, Politics, Tech, Business News Website. We provide you with the Latest Breaking News Straight from the UK & all around the World on different categories.

NASA will launch new video footage from its Perseverance rover exhibiting the second it touched down on Mars, in a stay occasion at 7pm GMT.

The plutonium-powered rover, which is 10ft lengthy, 9 ft vast, seven foot excessive and weighs 126kg, parachuted down onto the purple planet on Thursday night and has begun its epic quest to seek for indicators of historical life.

READ  Tremendous Bowl 2021: what time is kick-off, what TV channel is it on and the way can I watch reside within the UK?
READ  India vs England, second Check day three: dwell rating and newest updates from Chennai

NASA selected the Jezero crater as its touchdown website, within the hope that its boulders, ridges, cliffs and pits may very well be a promising spot to seek out indicators that life as soon as existed.

On Saturday, a Twitter created for the rover despatched out the message: “Busy, busy. What I’ve been as much as since touchdown, you ask? Properly, fairly a bit. On Feb. 22 at 11am PT (2pm ET/1900 GMT, hear my group again on Earth talk about the info I’ve despatched them to date and what I’ll be doing these upcoming days.”

READ  Journey newest news: Three extra international locations added to UK's journey ban checklist

More articles

15,129FansLike
4,596FollowersFollow

Latest article