Dates and locations for all 17 races, including this weekend in Iowa

Sep 11, 2022;  Salinas, California, USA;  Team Penske driver Will Power (12) of Australia celebrates his series win after the Monterey Grand Prix at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.  Mandatory Credit: Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

Defending champion Will Power will be looking for a third IndyCar Series title in 2023. (Photo by Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports)

The NTT IndyCar Series will hold 17 races this season, culminating in Laguna Seca on September 10. In all, indycars will visit 15 tracks comprising six road courses, five street circuits and four ovals.

Saint Petersburg Firestone Grand Prix

Street Circuit of St. Petersburg, Florida
March 5, noon ET
Podium: Marcus Ericsson, Pato O’Ward, Scott Dixon

GPP 375

Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
April 2, noon ET
Podium: Josef Newgarden, Pato O’Ward, Alex Palou

Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach

Long Beach Street Circuit, Long Beach California
April 16, 3 p.m. ET
Podium: Kyle Kirkwood, Romain Grosjean, Marcus Ericsson

Alabama Children’s Indy Grand Prix

Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, Alabama
April 30, 3 p.m. ET
Podium: Scott McLaughlin, Romain Grosjean, Will Power

GMR Grand Prix

Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course
May 13, 3:30 p.m. ET
Podium: Alex Palou, Pato O’Ward, Alexander Rossi

107th Indianapolis 500

Indianapolis Motor Speedway
May 28, noon ET
Podium: Josef Newgarden, Marcus Ericsson, Santino Ferrucci

Chevrolet Grand Prix of Detroit

Downtown Detroit Street Circuit
June 4, 3 p.m. ET
Podium: Alex Palou, Will Power, Felix Rosenqvist

Sonio Grand Prize

America Road, Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
June 18, 1 p.m. ET
Podium: Alex Palou, Josef Newgarden, Pato O’Ward

Honda Indy 200

Mid Ohio Sports Car Course, Troy Township, Ohio
July 2, 1:30 p.m. ET
Podium: Alex Palou, Scott Dixon, Will Power

Honda IndyToronto

Exhibition Place Street Circuit, Toronto
July 16, 1:30 p.m. ET
Podium: Christian Lundgaard, Alex Palou, Colton Herta

Hy-Vee Homefront 250

Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa
July 22, 3 p.m. ET

Hy-Vee One-Step 250

Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa
July 23, 2 p.m. ET

Grand Prize of the City of Music

Nashville Street Circuit, Nashville, Tennessee
August 6, noon ET

Gallagher Grand Prize

Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course
August 12, 2 p.m. ET

Bommarito 500 Automotive Group

World Wide Technology Raceway, St. Louis, Missouri
August 22, 3:30 p.m. ET

Portland Grand Prix

Portland International Racecourse, Portland, Oregon
September 3, 3 p.m. ET

Monterey Grand Prix

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, Monterey, CA
September 10, 2:30 p.m. ET

Leave a Comment